A Life Sideways!!!

Serenity and Openess..this is what I need!!

Well,  I can remember being a kid watching mom and dad and thinking life will be a breeze, all I have to do is a little better finacially and I am set.  Nobody ever thinks things will go sideways to the point where they think holy crap how did I get here and who did I anger to get here.  I have a great guiding light in my life in my wife Penelope.  But shit, thats where it ends.  I have friends that have been and are where I am at, just one turn past Lost.  If all I wanted was to sit around, be on meds, collect my retirement/disability I would be set.  I find myself looking for direction, what holds my interest, what is the one thing that moves me forward and returns me to the path I think I used to be on.  I get pissed off cause I think the FAA are idiots, or DMV they just being assholes about things.  My docs, dont get me started about them..Medicine is an inexact science anyone that does not know that..well call me and I will tell you a story.  I wondered in 06 when I transferred from sea duty where I would be at this time.  YEAH THIS IS NOT WHAT I HAD IN MIND.  Talking to people I work with, I feel like such a dufus having to ask for this favor or that favor it sucks.  Since my seizure last week according to the DMV I cant drive for 6 months..so that takes me to February. So I find myself sideways trying to get forward again.  Life sucks right now,  got the bronchitis, no ride and still have not passed the R/E Final for which now I have to pay for.  I mean cmon how about a lucky break would ya please…Bright spot..Penelope and the return of Football…Darkness..everything else..just a quick this sucks how about you thought…

Categories: age, american dream, art, bored thoughts, Cancer, Events, FAMILY, FUNNY, Health, History, life, mid life crisis, military, Personal, Politics, relationships, Religion, spring, Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “A Life Sideways!!!

  1. justme

    Of course you your whole family loves you and are there for you. It just suck that we are not close to them..

  2. II sounds like you are being incredibly challanged these day Zman….I understand. I truly do. I have no words of wisdom, except…HOPEFULLY, this too shall pass…..Astrologically speaking, things “in general” should be better after the middle of September…..And somewhat better after August 31st…..Mercury Retrograde is happening right now…..I have heard people say…”Just go to bed during a Mercury Retrograde because nothing is going to work out right anyway…So…Just relax in your Bed….!” Indeed!
    I dearly hope your bronchitus gets better soon…And that the seizure does not occur again…..! Sending White Light your way, my dear……

    • Lady of the Hills

      Thanks for the kind words, I know things will get better. Its just frustrating that when it rains it pours, and you feel like you are the only one it rains on. But hey I will take your astrological advice and hopefully it helps…thanks and good looking out…..hope everything is great with you…zman sends

  3. I left a comment, my dear zman….I hope it shows up for you!

  4. I’m so sorry to hear that you’re going through a tough time! You sound very frustrated. I hope things get much better for you soon. In my experience, any bad situation that lasts for more than 3 weeks starts to feel like it’s what your whole life will be about forever. Don’t give in to the illusion. Things will get better again.

    • Sparkling Red…..thanks for the support….yeah its one of those things that you think when is my lucky break going to happen……but I was just telling LL COOL….I know this will pass….thanks for stopping bye

  5. Sounds like you are having a tough time at the moment. I’m so sorry. I’m glad you have a loving wife to help make things just a little easier for you. I hope the seizure doesn’t happen again so you’ll be driving again in February!

    • LL COOL…. Yeah things are tough right now, but I know they will get better…thanks for the support….thanks for stopping bye

  6. zman, it was lovely to see you. And I’m sorry that things are all going in the crapper right now. The only thing that keeps me going when everything falls apart, is knowing that there is some rebuilding going on and soon you’ll be climbing up again. So glad you have Penelope. It’s amazing how much love makes up for the crud. :)

    • Talon

      It does amaze me about how much crap can happen..but I have a great support network, and I dont want to let them down so I will just pick my little narrow ass up and get going again…..GET UP DRESS UP AND SHOW UP….but thanks for the words of encouragement….thanks for being you and stopping bye

  7. Z, I’m so sorry to hear what you’re going through right now.

    If anyone deserves a break, it’s you. But if anyone can get through it and become stronger in the end, that person is also you.

    Just keep posting, and l’ll be sure to keep sending good vibes your way.

    b:)

    • Bschool

      Thanks for the kind words, thats awfully nice of you. It would be nice to get a break here and there..but thats the way life rolls sometimes…but hey keep the good vibes coming Penelope and I really appreciate the support….and I will keep and eye out for the bookmobile and other recommended Bschool reads….thanks for stopping bye

  8. highway

    well i know what you mean however one thing i learned is no matter how bad life gets you get up each day and hit it straight on best part of this is family and folks who love you and support you also i want you to know that no matter what k teacher and i are here for you unconditionally no matter what i love you brother

    highway

    • Highway

      I know i appreciate you and K teacher always being there. My thing is this, I dont always feel that great, but everyone has issues they deal with. I get up dress up and show up and let everything else work itself out. I have a great support network and Penelope is heaven sent..I am so lucky to have her in my life…but hey thanks for stopping bye….

  9. I have been feeling the same way… mostly due to student loans, shit breaking down, lawyer fees for my fiance’s custody battle, just getting over bronchitis and generally not being able to get ahead in any component of life. For what it’s worth, I feel your pain right now… I am in a rut right now.

    • Rico

      Yeah you know it sucks when stuff dont go right…I got some good news today and feeling a little better…but hey I hope you get back in a good groove soon…..thanks for stopping bye ..

  10. When I was a teenager imagining how my life would turn out, trust me, I never thought I’d be pushing midlife and still waiting tables. I wonder where all my years went and I can’t believe I’m as old as I am. I’m good health-wise, but it seems as if every day is a new financial diaster. Ugh.

    • Cat

      You know of all the people I talk on this blog…you seem like one of the stronger emotionally and mentally tough ones…for what its worth…you make me smile and I look forward to reading about your adventures in everyday life….thanks for stopping bye

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

