WK 1 Day 1

Well back in NMCP to start chemo treatment, not excited about it but the staff here is great and superproactive about meds and what is going to happen next.  I have more tubes then a robot coming out of me, and I have to cart the monitor over to another ward to do the blog, oh joy!.  But on the upside I feel good right now, and hopefully with the meds i have taken already things will not any worse.  I have a really cool pair of sunglasses if i should lose my hair…just trying to plan for everything.  Talk to Moms today she is feeling better..my mom is one of the most courageous people I know she just doesnt know..she raised 4 boys that didnt pay much attention to the rules and putting up with my old man cannot be an easy task….i miss work and hope to get back to normal next week, you dont realize how much you miss it until you cant work for some reason..TT mom about matts wedding, I am looking forward to it and lisa and I are making preparations for it…I am happy for my big brother that he has found love and I hope it lasts for eternity..anyways just a quick thought

Categories: life | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “WK 1 Day 1

  1. la maestra

    Hopefully the chemo days & the time in the hospital pass quickly, just want you to know that we pray for you & all our loved ones every night.

    Your parents were here yesterday… your mom has adopted my kids at school & she brings toys for them when she comes over to visit…. so besides the 6 grandkids, 1 granddog, & a step grand-teen (john) now she has an additional 22 kids who think she’s an angel. xoxo liz

  2. Denise

    Hey! I haven’t written anything on here in quite some time so I’d say it’s time to get on it. I love the pic on the top of the page. It looks like the Pacific. I cant’ believe you have started the chemo tx. already. The time seems to have passed so quickly. I’m sure it may not feel that way to you though. How’s it going? I hope you feel OK with the chemo. Are you sure you look like a robot & not an octopus? lol Will check back tomorrow.
    xoxoxox
    d

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

