Back at work!!! at last

Well back at work at last woo hoo….no cane or crutches..no bandages nothing seeping out of my leg this time woo hoo…….everybody here is real great…one of the civilians Cynthia even gave me a peck on the cheek and said welcome back…..all except John….he must emotionally closed off…he just kind of said Hey mac as if i just missed yesterdays’ work.  I feel pretty good though…my chest had been hurting last couple of days but this morning it felt good so that must have been a sign that its workie workie time….hopefully this is the way it will be from this point on……4 more sessions then right back to work after each…..feeling good…would be nice..some new faces..and they say the Sailors Creed at morning quarters oohrah…good to be back..just a quick thought

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Back at work!!! at last

  1. Hey steve I told you that things would get better,and they did.You just had to bear up for a while .But Like I said You’re strong,and you’ve been true inspiration to the rest of the Family.Now back to work Sailor Give my love to Lisa and the incredible Zman Pop

  2. Denise

    Woo hoo is right! You are unbelievable. I can’t believe you are back @ work. That is so fantastic! Congrats! I bet you never thought that going back to work would be so exciting. We usually dread going back after some time off, right? I am so happy for you & incredibly proud. Talk soon.

  3. Mom

    Stephen I agree with Denise, sometimes I wish I was back at work. Every day was a new challange. I am glad you are feeling better, I promised you that things would be gool
    Keep Smiling

  4. liz

    It’s great to hear that you’re feeling better. That guy at work seems like a bit of a jerk, but I guess it takes all kinds to make the world go ’round. Peace!

  5. JustMe

    Knew you could do it baby. This will all be a bad dream in no time. You will see. Your my hero, you know that…

  6. capt

    teeshirt here glad the zman is feeling better i think work is good gives you money and you can have fun just stay happy and eat BK that will make youll feel really good
    zman youll roc

  7. Yeah sorry their junior cant eat BK…right now thats on the no no list along with other fast food places..sides I am a subway or blimpiesjunkie

  8. I’m glad you’re getting a lot better. The sun is shining again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

