A Year of Words..A blogoversary!!!

My dog...Zeus

My dog...Zeus

So now If I go back to this day last year, it would be the day I decided to start my blog.  Finding out I had cancer was just a god awful feeling, not something you can describe.  Everyone I worked with, and some of the doctors said hey if you want to sit with someone to help you work through this we can direct you to someone.  What am I gonna do sit with someone and tell them oh this sucks!!!! So I surf on the net and find blogspot.com,  figured I would spew whatever was in my head at the time in the hopes that somehow it would help.  And as luck would have it, it did, It wasnt just the support that came via replies and comments (THAT WAS A HUGE PART) alot of it was just getting the negative thoughts out and not having any doubts hang around.  Why Zeus Gazette…dont know my dog’s name is Zeus and like having a great dog he understood and was their through what turned out to be a pain is the ass healing process.  So here I am a year later  200 posts and 600 comments later and I feel terrific the reason i started the blog is gone and I know that I have the best support network anyone can ask for…and I am still spewing my thoughts….Just a quick Year in words thought

Categories: bored thoughts, FAMILY, FUNNY, Humor, life, Navy, Politics, relationships, Religion, SPORTS, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “A Year of Words..A blogoversary!!!

  1. highway

    YEAH BRO I HEAR YOU LIFE IS BASICALLY LIFE ON LIFES TERMS HIS WILL NOT OURS ANYWAYS BROTHERS TILL THE END LOVE YOU OH KUDOS TO THE Z-MAN KEEP THE BLOG GOING I LOVE IT

  2. highway

    Z-MAN ROCKS

  3. Happy anniversary to one of my favorite blogs. I’m sure next anniversary (oh wait…blogoversary) will be even better. 🙂

  4. I love the dog it almost looks like my dog chloie!!

  5. Just Me

    Happy Blogoversary Baby! Its been a tough year but we made it through. I love you….

  6. Great one steve… it’s time to celebrate man… you dog is cute 🙂

    Zman states – Thanks!!

  7. Keep it going. Happy anniversary

    Zman states – Thanks!!!

  8. very good…

    Zman states – I ringraziamenti per l’arresto del arrivederci non sono uno sconosciuto

  9. Happy blogoversary, Steve! 🙂 Keep blogging!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

