Curmudgeon!!

Well  another year passes and XMAS time is here again.  Last year I was more of a grinch and absolutely hated christmas.   Although the trampling death at WALMART on black friday still gives me pause,  I am more open to the idea of being thankful and the season of giving.   Christmas to me now is about being happy and enjoying the things in life that make me happy…My penelope is first and foremost the center of my world she is the one that brought me through the darkness and helped me feel the sun on my face.  I suppose I will shop this year and try to be upbeat although I cant promise anything.  Maybe a trip up north, to visit my bros and their families and go see Mom and Dad and Auntie…what a difference a year makes…..Even maybe a little bit of snow even if its just wordpress…just a quick curmudgeon thought

Categories: Events, FAMILY, FUNNY, Health, Humor, life, Personal, relationships | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Curmudgeon!!

  1. highway

    yeah it would be good for you to come north bound for christmas we all miss you anyways remember bro family first anyway hope to see u soon

  2. Good for you that this year you are feeling more enthusiastic about christmas… Just go around and have a bit of fun getting something for your love ones. What is really worth is to see the surprise and happiness look in their face, when they received something not expected. =)

  3. Advance X-mas wishes from me me to you!! don’t let your enthusiasm to get a beating.. be happy always.. enjoy this X-mas and new year to fullest.. and meeting our dear ones makes the day special 🙂

  4. Merry Christmas! 🙂

  5. There’s nothing wrong with being a curmudgeon! I’ve been working hard to develop my reputation as a “churlish, irascible fellow; a cantankerous old codger.” Actually it’s not that we’re cynical or evil at heart, just that we grow impatient with mankind’s foolishness.

    “Every normal man must be tempted at times to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.” –H. L. Mencken

    ~MadSilence the older & wiser

    Zman states – Great quote. I just cant see the the Grinch saying that.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

