Probably Not this time!!

Okay put your dukes up!!!

Okay put your dukes up!!!

Like everyone else I am not immune to family issues.  My luck is self made in that living a distance from my immediate family, Penelope and I have insulated ourselves from day to day things that might come up  i.e. Family dropping by unannounced or someone not coming because I invited this person or that person.  My family issues (at least with me) started a little bit ago with my mother not telling my aunt about my illness at the time.  My aunt should have been told and she wasnt she found out second hand and was originally told it was not her business.  Yikes!!.. So what are the words worth getting at here.  Well it seems a ways back my mother did not exactly see eye to eye with someone else in the family and SCENES were made here and there.  That person dealt with it and we moved on, only Penelope is not quite that forgiving and has been WARNING me and I am quoting here  ” Are you going to say something to your mom or should I”.  My Penelope gets herself worked up when she believes that I have been wronged in some way and does not have a problem letting those that did the wronging (Is that a word?) what is on her mind.  I think maybe I will just go hide in a montana cave until this storm passes,  unless it is a Nuclear Fuck Holocaust  like I think it could be.  Then there will not be another blog post until I collect my social security check.  I hope canned soup last that long!!!!  Just a quick I better take cover thought.

Categories: art, bored thoughts, Equal opportunity, Events, FAMILY, FUNNY, History, Humor, life, relationships | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Probably Not this time!!

  1. highway

    z-man listen stop beefing with family let the petty s—- go destroying your family relations is not worth it so penelope feels you were wronged look k teacher sometimes gets like this what it boils down to is your mom and dad are always there for you be greatful as far as auntie well she has her own agenda shes an outsider put her on porch where she belongs dont ailienate your self from your family just smoe spelled some wrong he he heany way just good advice from the road im gone

    Zman states – Just telling you how Penelope feels is all!!!

  2. highway

    eastbound and down loaded up and trucking

  3. Nothing like family to keep you on your toes! Best of luck, bud!

    Zman states – Yeah you rignt about that..thanks

  4. pop

    I’ll send you an Email Zman I don’t talk on the net about family.Only the good stuff

  5. These things do happen in relationships. The key Penelope must ask herself will saying something to your mother have a positive result or just make her feel better. Sounds like something that should be simply let go. Good luck in the cave.

  6. highway

    hey z man listen be grateful for mom and dad they did right by you auntie is an outsider who cares nothing on how you feel also penelope has no beef with moms she needs to understand and just let it go you were not wronged in any way shape or form so go easy and use better judgement remember

    he without sin shall cast the first stone
    ZMAN States –
    John 8:7
    So when they continued asking him, he lifted up himself, and said unto them, He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her.

    I am a fan of

    Philippians 2:12-13

    “Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.

  7. highway

    you know what you arrogant bastard you forget that moms always was there for you you are an ******* so **** you and **** your blog im done with you

    Zman states – K

  8. Just Me

    Ok, Ok, Penelope and Moms are NOT going to duke it out or anything like that. I just wish we could all be a little more honest to each other. I love Moms and would not disrespect her.

  9. E McD

    Since we’re so fond of quoting scripture, here’s one ……
    Exodous 20: 12

    Honor thy father and thy mother, that thy days may be long upon the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee.

    It’s unfortunate that many people don’t appreciate their parents until they’re gone, then they live with regrets.

  10. pop

    Alright everyone let’s slow down here.Every one just calm down and take a breath.Nuff said on this issue for the time being I have contacted Zman via email and see if we can straighten this out

  11. highway

    AS I WILL TELL DOT AND ALL JUST READ EZEKIEL 2517 IT SAYS ALL SO THE REST OF YOU AJITAITORS THE HORSEMEN ARE COMING BEWARE

    Zman states – First off you spelled Agitator wrong. Second Ezekiel 25:17 is God’s prophecy against Philistia and the theme is ” I am the Lord when I take vengeance on them.” And lastly I thought you were done posting on my blog.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

