Another Version of A Hated Song!!

Dr R called me on his vacation to tell me about the results of the CT Scan I had the other day.  He was shocked to see a mass on my lung, I had seen him a few days before and told him I had felt terrific.  I feel better now then when I originally got sick last year.  I think he said it was 5 cm,  I am not sure exactly how big he thought it was was.  Man this is a tired song.  To me its kind of like a GOO GOO dolls album, i did not like the old shit and I am not ready for any of the new stuff.  So next week I have to get this thing biopsied to see what it could be. Penelope and I had talked about what might happen if this thing came back in five years.  We were going to go out tonite being that it is our 8th anniversary, but I just did not feel up to it.  This sucks,  part of me knows that this could be nothing there are so many options of its cause….well thats just a quick this sucks thought.

Categories: Cancer, Events, FAMILY, Health, History, Humor, life, Personal, relationships | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Another Version of A Hated Song!!

  1. I’ll keep you in my prayers, Zman.

    Happy anniversary.

  2. highway

    hey z-man im with you all the way im here if you need let old highway know and im southbound and down as far as goo goo dolls that music is crap im a country boy so i like bluegrass and old country hey look at it this way theres a lot of folks out there pulling for you especially this trucker love you bro

  3. slickman

    Hey steve its me slickman its been a long time sihce I posted. but i read all the time. thanks for opening the show again we all missed you.I my self was on vac. and i coming back as MR SLICKMAN

    Zman sends – Been a long time..well I have lots of Umbertos and Sprite at the snack bar for you…

  4. hope everything works out for you

    Z – Thanks!!

  5. Sorry to hear about this. It does suck! Hang in there and take it as it comes. Keep your thoughts positive, worrying will not change what it is or what it is not. Blessings of wellness.

    Zman – Thanks!!

  6. pop

    The Comediac stylings of my pal Murdoch 67
    The 7 Dwarfs go to the Vatican and, because they are the 7 Dwarfs, they are immediately ushered in to see the Pope.
    Grumpy leads the pack.
    ‘Grumpy, my son,’ says the Pope, ‘What can I do for you?’
    Grumpy asks, ‘Excuse me your Excellency, but are there any dwarf nuns in Rome?’

    The Pope wrinkles his brow at the odd question, thinks for a moment and answers, ‘No, Grumpy, there are no dwarf nuns in Rome.
    In the background, a few of the dwarfs start giggling.
    Grumpy turns around and glares, silencing them.

    Grumpy turns back, ‘Your Worship, are there any dwarf nuns in all of Europe?’

    The Pope, puzzled now, again thinks for a moment and then answers, ‘No, Grumpy, there are no dwarf nuns in Europe

    This time, all of the other dwarfs burst into laughter.

    Once again, Grumpy turns around and silences them with an angry glare

    Grumpy turns back and says, ‘Mr. Pope! Are there ANY dwarf nuns anywhere in the world?’

    The Pope, really confused by the questions says, ‘I’m sorry, my son, there are no dwarf nuns anywhere in the world.’

    The other dwarfs collapse into a heap, rolling and laughing, pounding the floor, tears rolling down their cheeks, as they begin chanting……
    ‘Grumpy screwed a penguin!’
    ‘Grumpy screwed a penguin!’

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

