Sunday Worship !!

JC vacationing in Rio !!

JC vacationing in Rio !!

Penelope and I dont usually make it to Church on Sunday or any day of the week for that matter.  We are just not churchgoers for one reason or another.  American Heritage Dictionary defines worship  as  ;  To regard with ardent or adoring esteem or devotion.  Now, I believe in God, I have said in the past he talks and I listen and I look around and try to notice his plan for me.   As I believe, I dont think someone needs to go to church to confess their sins or to be told by a priest or pastor what the bible says.  The Catholic church builds the ornate centers for worship but cant seem to fix the problems inside the building,  hmmh makes me think is this a scam???   So I think this, you want to devote yourself to God then keep him in your heart and every now and then thank him for letting you wake up that day.   I ask him to see me through the test or in my case TESTS he set before me, if he does bonus and if he doesnt well then looks I will be getting in the truck and going up to big house with whoever is guarding the gate up their these days.  One of my favorite shows I watch is the Actors Studio on Bravo.  And at the conclusion of each interview the host aks the actors “If their is a heaven when you die what would you like to hear god say to you when you get to the pearly gates”…I suppose mine would be    You spent the time I gave you wisely and I understand the choices you made..come on in…Just a quick religious thought.

Categories: art, Events, FAMILY, FUNNY, Health, Humor, life, Religion, Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Sunday Worship !!

  1. douglas34

    No matter what day you attend church, the attendance should be more about fellowship, learning, bonding with kindred spirits, expanding your outreach, etc. Just as with other learning, you can learn via books, tapes, CDs, DVDs, online, etc., and you don’t have to be in class for independent study. But, whether at/via church you do not share your evolving, developing depth of understanding of Truth and Love, then you have missed a substantial element of your mission as a Christian. Church can be anywhere, at any time, and on any day of the week, it just should not be isolated. nice post 🙂

    Zman – Food for thought….Thanks for stopping by

  2. highway

    well as far as religion goes i believe in you worship in your own way im not that once a year catholic type go to church on x mas easter or some other retarted holiday i just talk to the boss upstairs whenever i feel like hey hes loooking after my little girl so i guess when i leave this planet i got my seat upstairs otherwise well im gonna need some sunblock ha ha ha anyways hey i need some coffee want some z-man

    Zman – Well I will put in a good for you if i should make it up their before you….othewise yeah light 2 sugars with a boost!!

  3. I think you have a very healthy attitude towards God and worship. 🙂

    Zman – yeah thanks it works for me!!!

  4. pop

    You’ve got it Zman.Jesus is part of you, and you are part of Jesus.keep him in your heart,believe in him and Keep his father’s commandments.I go to church, but I do not believe that this is a hard fast requirement for going to Heaven.Live a good life,love your fellow man and trust in God.
    This is all he ever asked of any of us

  5. I like your response to the question. Especially the “I understand the choices you made”…that would be wonderful to hear.

    I always feel spiritual when I’m involved in nature…and in awe of the ordinary everyday miracles that occur…

    Zman – yeah me too thanks for the comment

  6. I’m not a churchgoer too. I just can’t stand the long routines in Mass. I’m only looking forward to the Gospel and the Priest’s sermon and Communion.

    I agree with you, one doesn’t have to go to Church – just as long he’s gonna do the humane things in life. The appropriate things.

    I would like Jesus to tell me (I believe in Jesus more) that I’ve traveled a long way and it’s time for me to rest and that I’ve done some really appropriate things in life – which is the truth! I sin too.

    Zman – I agree well stated!!

  7. alas, steve, I have to say that I totally agree with what you’re saying. In my personal opinion, that doesn’t count for much, I don’t really see where religion is in the Bible anywhere? Isn’t about following Jesus and having a relationship with him? religion is man made, thus all the different denominations and rituals. I dated a catholic guy and I never understood how they got any of that out of the Bible. Especially since no one can forgive you except Jesus, then why the priest? Why all the hail mary’s if we can’t be saved by works?

    Got me.

    thanks for stopping by!

    Zman – yeah makes total sense to me……i do my thing and hope it works for me…

  8. Inside the Actors Studio is hands down the best interview show ever! I love your answer to the final question, very good!

    Zman states – Yeah its a great show, some of the answers you hear on that show to that question are funny and quite profound in some ways!!1

  9. pop

    you know I did a little research and it would seem that some time after Christ left us, perhaps a few hundred years later the Church did almost 180% turn.Instaed of being the source of comfort it was supposed to be, the church somehow gained the power of life and death. And this went on until damn near the 18th century(1700s). Strange as it would seem the rise of Martin Luther and the Protestant reformation in the 14th century gave indications then of decadence and deceit in the church that continues to the present day.Jesus tried to start something good and decent. We can only imagine how angry he must be today. Just some food for thought. I would be interested in your opinions

    Zman – Interesting stuff..I think the catholic church the institution itself feeds its own greed..

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

