The Next Life!!!!

Spring on the Ranch!!!

Sitting out front enjoying the spring in the Midlant what could be better, except for planning my next life.  Now that I have started school (AGAIN) i am starting to think about life after the Navy (2 yrs)  and what our (Penelope and I) life is going to be in a few short years.  There are things that I would like to do, you know those lists that everyone makes about what they are going to do when they retire.  I dont plan to make any extreme changes but their are things that I would like to do……Backpack across the U.S…….seems like a safe thing….maybe go to Law School…..take a cool hobby like painting …..write about my life and the effect that Cancer had on my family and myself…..go see Mt McKinley……Learn Hindi…..live on a farm or something close to it…..My first life has been an outstanding adventure and journe, I would not trade it or do anything different…As long as I have Penelope by my side and I can stay in the sun most of the time then I think I will be happy….and if not well thats what cannabis is for haahahahahahha….Just a quick thought….

Categories: Cancer, Events, FAMILY, FUNNY, life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “The Next Life!!!!

  1. You are grateful for the journey and open to the adventure – what more could one want!

    • To Be Me

      Winning the lottery would be good haahahah,,your right though…thanks for stopping bye…..Zman

  2. Oh, that sounds so fun – contemplating the leg of your life journey! Glad all is well Steve!

  3. Just Me

    We have some time still to figure it all out. It will be an adventure. Whoo hooo. Me and you baby. What more can I ask for?

  4. I’ve missed you, Zman! I’m so excited about your new life, I hope you keep us filled in.

    I have no doubt that you and Penelope have a great adventure ahead of you. It sounds to me like not only are you lucky to have her, she is lucky to have you as well.

    Great stuff, Z!!

    b:)

  5. Sounds like a very positive and uplifting post to me! Nothing like some sunshine either!

    • LL COOL. Sunny days alwAys go along way to helping the spirit hope things are good with you

  6. highway

    great subject z-man funny you speak of the next step good news highway is gonna go back to college to finally get a degree thinking about studying either transportation /logistics management or well believe it or not law anyways ill keep you and penelope up to date gotta run love you both

  7. hey you. first, i love when you talk about your wife – i hope to have a relationship so wonderful, some day.

    the beauty of your life in two years is that you can do ALL of those things. there aren’t any limits. and lord knows, i’ve tried just about everything. although they haven’t always been good experiences, at least i gave it a shot.

    but i say , no law school. although i could usually use a good lawyer, you don’t wanna be tied down to a serious pursuit like that after finally getting your freedom. nah. travel.

  8. great subject z-man funny you speak of the next step good news highway is gonna go back to college to finally get a degree thinking about studying either transportation /logistics management or well believe it or not law anyways ill keep you and penelope up to date gotta run love you both
    +1

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

