Recooping at the Ranch

Spring on the Ranch!!!

Hi all,

Been a long time.  Long story.  I have a broken wing so I can’t type.  My lovely wife is typing this for me.  So, here goes:

I passed out at work and had a seizure.  They found another tumor; in my head this time.  Same kind of Sarcoma as the last two times.  It has been taken out but I’m doing radiation again.  😦  So, as you can see I have been very busy recooping and can’t type much anyway.  I’m back on the ranch though and will be posting again  soon I hope.  Hope you are all well.  I will be ok and look forward to talking with you all again.

Categories: Cancer, Events, Health, life, Personal | Tags: , , | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Recooping at the Ranch

  1. Steve, I’m so sorry you had to go through all that! I’m glad you’re recouping and that you have the lovely Penelope to attend to your every need : )

    Sending hopes and prayers for a speedy recovery and a glorious summer on the ranch!

    • zmanowner

      Thanks for the prayers. I’m getting better everyday.

  2. You have all my healing thoughts. I was wondering where you’d gotten off to and I had hoped you were having way too much fun to post. Well, hopefully soon, that will be the case. Take good care of yourself and I’ll look forward to your updates until then.

    • zmanowner

      Updates coming soon. Thanks for the good wishes..

  3. Friend of Lisa's

    Stephen,

    I’ve been in touch with Rhonda who has been keeping me posted on your progress. Please know you and Lisa are often in my thoughts. I know you will beat this yet again! Hang tough, rest up and get back on your feet soon.

    Hugs to you both.

    Lynn

    • zmanowner

      Thank you Friend of Lisa’s.

      Your support means a lot to Penelope and me.

  4. You are in my thoughts and prayers. I’m really sorry to know you are ill again. Stay strong and get well soon my friend.

  5. You are and have been in my thoughts and prayers Steve. Thank God that happened at work, where you were around people and not when you were driving down a busy highway or alone somewhere. It seems like you have a really good attitude about this and that is one of the most important things!

    I love the new site!!

    • Scott

      Thanks for the well wishes, i think i got very lucky by being at work at the time…zman

  6. I am thinking about you, Steve. I know that out of anyone, you have the strength and positive outlook to get through this. You have lots to look forward to with Penelope, and this is just a bump in the road.

    I hope to see you back here soon, I’ve really missed your inspiring (and funny) posts.

    b:)

  7. oh dear. … so so sorry to hear that! Ugh. at least i’m glad to hear they have removed it, but its just horrible you have to go through more radiation.

    I was beginning to wonder where you were – we miss you! Thank goodness you have that wonderful wifey to help take care of you.

    if i was out of commission, i’d be up a creek!

    • Blunt

      Thanks for the well wishes….we are getting there…thanks for stopping bye..zman

  8. Feel better soon and always appreciate your comments on my blog.

  9. I’d been wondering about you! I hope you recover very quickly, Zman.

    • Auntie J

      yES Everyday is better then the previous one…thanks for the kind words……

  10. I’m super sorry to hear about your troubles. I did some housecleaning on my reader and I think you inadvertantly got tossed or I would have known about this sooner. You’re back on my reader and in my prayers.

  11. highway

    yeah good to have you back in the swing of things hey anythging you need just let me know k-teacher and i are pulling for you anyways remember what we cant do alone (we will do together ) love you bro

    • Highway – K teacher

      I can feel the spirit and great vibe all the time, to have someone like you an teacher makes me lucky…one team one fight……thanks highway……….thanks for stoppin in

  12. highway

    highway back jamming gears

  13. K teacher

    Glad to see that you’re blogging again… xoxo

    • Kteach

      You all out there inspire me to move fwd…and share my travels with you….thanks for stoppin in

  14. Thanks getting better everyday

  15. Take care, dear friend. Your spirits are strong.

  16. Just Me

    Updates please….

  17. Hope you’re doing well, Z!

  18. Thinking of you today, Steve, and hoping all is well!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

