Don’t Hate that is so Uncool!!

You saw this coming right???

 

Okay so at first way back, I was nervous about leaving the Navy.  You think about how the bills are going to get paid, and what kind of work am I going to do and so on and so forth.  I was just being a big wuss.  But now things are set in motion so that retirement day will go off with out a hitch and the day will just come and go.  Life will go on and people will continue to defend this great nation, just that they will do it without me.  I look forward to the following Saturday thinking about what comes next and how will I feel about living my second life.  These days I joke with coworkers, about how I am going to party on the following Monday (Retirement day is a Friday).  Its going to get going at 6 in the morning and they will not be able to attend cause THEY HAVE TO WORK!!!.  Yeah Yeah I understand the sarcasm but who gives a fuck I earned quip and god dang it I am going to use it.  I dont quite have a vision of what post Navy life is going to be but I am sure Penelope (my wife) will find a way forward and enjoy what lies ahead….but for right now..I am all about reminding folks that they have to work on June 25th AND I DONT!!!!!……Just a quick HAHAHAHAH thought.

Categories: art, Beach, bored thoughts, Events, FAMILY, FUNNY, Health, History, Humor, life, mid life crisis, military, Navy, Personal, relationships, spring, Summertime | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Don’t Hate that is so Uncool!!

  1. I heard Walmart is getting rid of the greeters so that option is out. I’m sure you will find something fun and rewarding to do with your retirement.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

